Braakman & van der Sluijs group

Scientific Staff

Ineke Braakman
+31 30 253 2759
i.braakman@uu.nl
Office: O.705


Peter van der Sluijs
+31 30 253 2490
p.vandersluijs1@uu.nl
Office: O.702


Adabella van der Zand

a.vanderzand@uu.nl



Project manager

Joseline Houwman
+31 30 253 3898
j.a.houwman@uu.nl
Office: O.703

 


Postdoctoral researchers


PhD candidates

Laura Tadé
+31 30 253 . . . .
l.tade@uu.nl
Office: DDW building


I want to know whether CFTR is only active at the cell surface or also in other cell compartments and when/where it acquires the structure that allows its function.


Tamara Hillenaar
+31 30 253 3601
m.j.h.hillenaar@uu.nl
Office: O.706

The aim of my research is to determine for each CFTR2 disease-causing mutant to which available (pre)clinical drugs they respond at the CFTR protein level.


Jisu Im
+31 30 253 3752
j.im@uu.nl
Office: O.709

My project investigates how CFTR transmembrane domains assemble, and see how chaperones help with the assembly of these transmembrane domains with each other and nucleotide binding domains.


 
 
Mariska Simpson
 
 
 
 
 
 

Technicians

Danny Schildknegt
+31 30 253 3841
d.schildknegt@uu.nl
Office: O.710

I am interested in a set of small endoplasmic reticulum localized chaperones, called the canopy family and their role in proteins folding, B cell differentiation and antibody secretion.


Guus van Zadelhoff
+31 30 253 3752
g.vanzadelhoff@uu.nl
Office: O.709

I develop/modify analysis techniques to study protein folding of model oxidative proteins and folding factors, in vivo and in vitro by short and long radioactive metabolic labelling.


Senna Hiensch
+31 30 253 3601
s.hiensch@uu.nl
Office: O.706

My research is about comparing genetic disease causing protein mutants to their wildtype variant by limited proteolysis and see if chaperones are able to stabilize these mutants.


Simone di Rubbo
+31 30 253 4105
s.dirubbo@uu.nl
Office: O.707

 

 

 

 


Students

 

Azib Hagos
+31 30 253 ….
 
Office: O.701

 



Annabel Zuiderwijk
+31 30 253 ….
 
Office: O.708

 

 

 

 


Guests

Maarten Egmond

m.r.egmond@uu.nl